We want to be as clear as possible about what data we collect and what we do with it so that you can make an informed decision about whether to accept.
When you Sign Up
When you Pay
When you pay for a course the payment process is secure with SSL encryption. We will never see any of your payment details apart from the amount you paid and the time and date. This information is stored within the Teachable SSL encrypted site.
When you Log In
We can also see the time and date for each time you log in, how much of the course you have looked at, how many of the videos you have watched and your latest IP address used. This is all stored within the Teachable SSL encrypted site.
We will send you emails if you are a course member each time a new video is released. If you have signed up to the school but are not a course member we may send you occasional marketing emails with free trial information. If you do not want any emails from us you can either go to your notification preferences under your account and click the checkbox to not receive marketing emails. You can also email us at [email protected] and we'll remove you from our email list.
Your Right to Erasure and How Long we Keep your Data
If you change your mind about us having access to this data we will delete all your information when you remove yourself from our school. You can also email us at [email protected] to ask to be removed and we will remove you from our school and delete all of your data on the site and in our encrypted files within one week.
Thank you for reading this. I hope it is clear but if you have any questions please email us at [email protected]